Monday, 7 December 2009

Patch 3.3 the Pink way

*LOL*

ok.... I haven´t read alot about the upcoming patch... It looks good and will be the end of the expansion.... So all good there...

Was hoping it would be released after Christmas, but looks like it might go up on Wednesday....

What made me *lol* was reading some "patch notes"
I will copy paste and comment

*Pick-Up Groups
-Cross-realm instances are now available and use an improved matchmaking system to assist players in looking for additional party members. As with Battlegrounds, the realms in each Battlegroup are connected.

Fantastic!!
Finally a solution to the sometimes time consuming work of finding a group!



*A Vote Kick feature will be available in the event a member of a party is not performing to the expectations of the other members.

Sounds both fair and funny... Blizzard has realized sometimes members are to bad for their own good and needs a kick ;)



A Player will not be placed in a group with people on his or her Ignore list

*lol* they realize ppl have enemies:P



Players who take part in groups who have one or more members who have been matched with them randomly from within the Dungeon Finder will receive extra rewards, up to and including the coveted Perky Pug non-combat pet. The more random players with whom one groups, the faster the pet can be obtained.

Lovely!
Blizzard will now make it good to "pug", a slap in the face for "pug" haters :D



Ignore List: The amount of characters a person can ignore has been increased to 50. In addition, players on other realms can be placed on the Ignore list.

Both making us able to ignore more players, and cross realm, HAHA



Lag Reports: Players can now report high latency or lag by accessing the Help Request menu

This one I also love!

From a humor point of view the changes sounds fun. But in all seriousness this will apply good to me.
I will really enjoy the game now when they make "pugging" a part of the game, and even open it up cross realm, and making the options limitless :)

Sunday, 20 September 2009

2 down

....Many to go :P

wow

Grooved to some funky tunes with Sbe

Two of Ensidias members has shown great examples of how to make "pink" happy....Which in the end means you wont be botheredby "paparazopink"....

So line up guys and dolls, I want a Screenshot collection...
Somehow or another it will include a emote from Kungen....

I am veeeeerry stubborn, so it is better to just click "smile" now ;)

Wednesday, 16 September 2009

Sleeping with the enemy

Last night I was google-ing around, which for me is something to do:P

Anyhow... Came across this Link Kungen Twitter
In all honesty I dont know how Twitter works:P

However, the point is that I see that there was interesst and requests to have a old "level" article scanned...

Was documenting this article for friends... Top "up" the effect I needed a Pink background....
Which disturbingly leads to:

level 1

In bed with Kungen

level 2
Sorry Gustav I dont know your gamename

level 3



level 4



level 5

Enjoy:)

I also have Mek´s (I think the magazine wrote Meka) guide to healthy banana raiding...
But think the one above was the one that was requested;)

..and the pics are from the magazine "Level"

Tuesday, 15 September 2009

Restart

I have decided to make a blogg change that has been "on it´s way" for a while now. But out of lazyness I have never got around to fix it....

Been blogging over 2 years now, think I am closing in on year 3:P
My original blogg is called "The life of pink". There I write about anything, nothing and everything that goes on in my life.
Which also means WoW is brought up alot.

Since I am not totally dumb (thats not up for discussion *lol*), I understand that friends and family that dont play the game are not that interessted in my WoW updates.
And the friends I play with don´t understand Swedish (Will get back to that)

So the logic solution felt like creating a separate WoW blogg in english :)

The blogg itself will be treated like my old one. Meaning this will be my WoW diary.
I will post things that are fun for me, things I want to remember.
To read my blogg it takes humor and the ability to understand irony and sarcasm ;)

I play the game for FUN!
I hate PVP and Elitist Jerks with a passion ;) ....Thats obviously a test of the humor and sarcasm, did you pass? ;)

My playstyle of choice is PVE and Warlock is the way I roll :)

One of my addiction is Screenshots and gossip... I havent found treatment for Screenshot addiction, so will keep that going here *lol*

Been playing WoW 2½ years (I think, dont remember the exact time)

I started my journey on "Vek", where I was ganked by SK Gaming.... The number of allies on Vek was insanly low... My guess is 7%.
So last summer I migrated to Tarren Mill with friends.
The last 6 months or so, Blizzard opened up free migration to Vek for ally´s... Like always, it was kinda to late and a epic fail :)

Overtime I will translate some of my older blogg posts to english. Only a few, but the ones that I find fun and gives a idea of who I am...
The rest I guess is still for my Swedish readers to enjoy:P
Which brings me to another important part of my playstyle...

I also hate Swedish Elites... It´s very sad to hate your own country-men... But it usually never fail...
I can spot a Swe miles away, and honestly, it usually dont fail:P
However, there are exeptions here too and I have swedish friends... But in harsh generalization, thats the way...

Last but not least... I dont aim for perfection in my texts... Meaning... It is more important for me to make the post, and put down the info or fun I want to get across, than to spend longer time by checking spelling on every word.... deal with it ;)

Amazing


Amazing! Almost as much attention as I get when I raid!
I didn´t think that was possible ;)
*lol*

Monday, 14 September 2009

Pink meets Kungen

The first meeting is now completed!
I have now with my own eyes vitnessed the man I partly don´t admire, but who leads the worlds best guild, and that I have to respect alittle...

boss

We also raided that day and killed the last boss! (25man normal)

The most fun that night however was Kungen.
I had some time to kill before our own raid was going to start, so I flew to the instance...

I saw these warm feelings start to spread, so I understood that "the man, the myth, the legend" was close haha

kungen
Amongst the Swedish Elits "Pink & Kungen" met for the first time, haha

kungen 2

Kungen was alittle "shy". He came out 2 times....And there I was :P

After that "Paparazi Pink" moved to the side, where I saw that one of Ensidias warlocks was creating a meetingstone...

I simpley took a seat, and one by one I saw a full Ensida raid was summoned:P

kungen 3

Poptisse meets Pink

Poptisse is apparently also a female player (which seem to be a known fact for everyone but me, haha).
So no point in hiding that I thought it was fun that "Pinkbunnie the love fool" stood out of the crowd and got a emote ;)

This was my first encounter and my first report about Ensidias move to my "world" :P

PvP & Emopants

This was worth a title in itself!

World of warcraft can be played in 2 ways.
(Either you do like me choose 1 of the 2, or you do both)

PvE=Player vs Enviroment
Easiest way to explain this is that you play in dungeons, you face challenges you strategically can plan (mostly)

PvP=Plaver vs Player
Easiest way to explain this is that this is hard for me :P
I cant in the same way plan and se strategic logic in it. Since me/we all the time are faced of with new/different players, all with different styles . So I PvE

Aaaaanyway

In the latest patch Blizzard apparently opened up the chance to gain experience while playing Battlegrounds (PvP)

I have a "mage" who I have a "love/hate relationship" with.
I decided for fun that she can do PvP.
This takes less time and I can do it alittle here and there...

The amazing thing is that "Emopants" is good at PvP, HAHA
On my main (Pinkbunnie) I am extremly bad at PvP...

But this little mage just pawns ahead and put fear into most *lol*

A battleground alliance always loose is WSG.
Basically you have to capture a flag from the enemy base and run back to your base. At the same time you are attacked etc...
This has not been a great succes for Pink...
Emopants has captured 3 flags with succes now! HAHA

Just the name itself usually draw some attention and is a succes *lol*

1

Got XP the first time I captured a flag!

1

Run gnome run....

2

After lv70, I ended up in the group lvl70-79. This I experienced the "Hard way" But I got a flag!! :)

Sunday, 13 September 2009

Kungen arrives

This is both irony and comedy...

In WoW there is a type of players I hate. It is the extreme elite players....
Sadly the worst kind is Swedish :D

On my old server we had "Sk gaming" on the Horde side, who was a Top 3 guild in the world (I think)
When the expansion came out (wotlk), this guild merged with 2 other of the worlds largest guilds and created "Ensidia"
The leader of this guild is humbly called "kungen" and is apart of many of my WoW jokes/stories.

This is one of the best guilds in the world, and they get the most "world first´s" etc.
Before I have been able to observe this in text on a distance...

Nooooow Ensidia has migrated to Tarren Mill (my server) haha...
This is where the comedy enters.
The worlds most ultimate example of a elite player is now on my server and I can see him...


ASG

*Manly uuuuugggghhhhh* However I will not take away from them that they are skilled players....but....

I welcome them as long as our server wont crash, when it is spammed by the little fanboys that just want to be on the same server as them...
If no crash happends . Then I can admit that it can be fun to get a closer view of tarren mill, since the server obviously is in the spotlights from now on.

How ever we dont get away from the irony that I am allergic to Swedish elites... And now the worlds biggest arrives, haha
"Ensidia"

(Image is from the magazine "Level")

Wednesday, 29 July 2009

Pimp my ride

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
"Riding in styyyyle"

Made this pic for the guild forum. But I like it, so it ends up here too:)

My DK has been speed leveling the last days.... I had simpley abandoned her at lvl64, I got tired of it....

Now I discovered that I needed to get to lvl65 for tailoring. Which lead to that I found back the joy to play this little dudette again :)

Found out I could create a flying carpet for this little one... I wasn´t going to spend gold on flying for this one yet... But this was "Style" :)

Oh yeah...She reached lvl76 tonight... So sometime in the middle of next week I expect to ding lvl80 :)